Skip to content

Book Announcement

January 15, 2013

I’ve done it.

I’ve begun work on a story to be published. We’ll see how long it takes.

Once upon a time I wrote the first draft of a novel over the course of…six to three months, I think. That was – good heavens – five years ago!

The basic plot for that story I intend to develop into a TV show.

This one, though, definitely a book. Book one, I think, of the Oddity Saga. It largely takes place in another world – whole other dimension/universe, really – but significant parts of it take place in ours as well. The whole saga, that is

This book – which has yet to be titled, though I’ve got some ideas floating around, takes place wholly in the other world.

It’s going to involve a team of scientists investigating something legendary and of course they find more than they bargain for, especially when one of their own turns treacherous and makes a discovery of his own…

So, just stay tuned.

I almost didn’t post anything tonight because I couldn’t think of anything. Again, I don’t know if I’ll make this a straight-up seven day a week blog or what, but I do have the goal of getting content out for at least the first seven days straight.

Even if it’s just video of me sitting in front of my computer thinking…cogitating…not typing.

So that’s that!

I’m a bit excited. 🙂

========================================

SONG PLAYING WHEN THE MUSE STRUCK: The Pinnacle (Main Theme of Apex 2013) – Apex 2013: Straight to the Top – John Ryan

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

