Skip to content

More on the Book and a Movie Recommendation

January 22, 2013

THIS IS A HINT - 1 of ??? clues as to the nature of the story....

So I’ve been working on this here book and such and have had a few brainwaves…

I’ve had this idea for a grand, epic saga for a looong time now – since I was 13 or 14. The idea’s stuck with me since I was going into 8th grade and it’s had plenty of time to grow.

For the last several years I’ve been looking for a doorway, a starting point by which to enter into this maelstrom of ideas and I do believe this one book is it. It’s going to be the first of a series which will lead into the TV show which leads into the film trilogy. I also have an idea for a video game which lays the groundwork for some of the story’s mythology. A side-scrolling action RPG, I think…or maybe just a keen platformer. I mean, it worked for Braid, right? A storytelling platformer…why not?

Oh! And I watched the film Indie Game: The Movie last night. I highly recommend it – whether you be a gamer or not (former or complete gaming virgin). It documents three different independent game developers’ tales and experiences in the industry. It’s interesting to see the similarities and differences among the three developers. And as always, I wouldn’t recommend it if it didn’t tell a compelling story.

It’s available on Netflix and Steam.

= = = = = = = = = =

SONG PLAYING WHEN THE MUSE STRUCK: Ancient Hero – The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker – DarkeSword 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

