Skip to content

Returning to Form

January 30, 2013

It’s been too long…

Last week I took an unannounced hiatus. It wasn’t exactly unplanned, and I don’t know why I didn’t say anything – do I not take this blogging seriously? Not too seriously, of course, but seriously enough? Do I respect you, as an audience, enough to let you know, so far as I know, when there will or won’t be content for you to consume?

I apologize.

So, here’s the story – I had a wisdom tooth and one of four baby teeth extracted last Tuesday. Honestly, I was at times terrified at the prospect of oral surgery and other times just nervous. Horror stories of dry socket plagued my mind. The ganky, green goblin of worst-case scenarios was at work in my mind, salaciously sowing seeds of ideas that some unforeseen complication would arise and I’d DIE in the dentist’s chair or somehow be grotesquely disfigured for all of my remaining days on this earth.

Well, clearly, that didn’t – er…yeah, it didn’t happen.

[Briefly considered running with that and promoting this as a blog being written from BEYOND the graaaaaave!!!]

Though there was a temporary period of disfigurement – my cheek got rather swollen and were it not for the sedating medicating I probably would have freaked out.

So, now I’m pretty much fully recovered – just a few more precautions to follow a little while longer concerning the baby tooth.

And with that we’ll be back to a regularly-timed blogging schedule.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

SONG PLAYING WHEN THE MUSE STRUCK HER MIGHTY BLOW: Bones McCoy – Sword & Sworcery LP – The Ballad of the Space Babies – Jim Guthrie

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

