Skip to content

True to Form

February 7, 2013

Lately I’ve been noticing that as I grow in self-confidence and more comfortable in who I am life has been much richer – and that in pleasant and unpleasant ways.

People I felt almost at odds with are now more friendly and respectful toward me; people who I felt were the closest to being friends are now baring their claws at me.

The first group of people seem to say, “Glad you finally got that backbone installed; I’ve been looking forward to getting to know you.

To which I respond, “Pleased to make your acquaintance.”

The second group seem to say, “I liked you better before.”

To which I respond, “Happy to disappoint.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = =

NINJA MUSE STRIKES INSPIRATION WITH STEALTH MODE ENGAGED

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

