Skip to content

In Anticipation of Valentine’s Day

February 8, 2013

February 14th is imminent. The holiday loathed by some, enjoyed by others, ignored by many. There are those who hold that it’s an occasion cooked up solely by greeting card companies. I think the vast majority of people don’t even know who St. Valentine was. </raising hand>

Regardless of your stance on the matter, next week I’ll put up a couple posts which I hope will be found encouraging and perhaps insightful. I’ll go ahead and tell you – they’re about love, relationships, and sex. And just like a lot of us do or have done, I’ll be doing it in reverse order, starting off with sex, then relationships and overshadow it all with love. If nothing else I’ll be speaking from experience.

Saying all that to say, while I do try to keep it family-friendly around here, I do get quite frank and use some language at least some people are going to find offensive. I’m not apologizing but letting you know – if you’re offended by it and miss the message clearly I’m not your messenger. Sometimes you just have to be blunt to convey a message.

Nevertheless, the target audience is anyone who is single and gets horny. If that’s you, I hope you can derive some encouragement from the post.

And if nothing else I’m speaking from experience.

So that’s that – it’s not the foreshadowing of a habit – just on this one occasion.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = =

MUSIC PLAYING WHEN THE MUSE STRUCK: “The Furies Suite” – Round-Up – The Cincinnati Pops Orchestra & Erich Kunzel

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

