Skip to content

Ever In-Transit

March 7, 2014

So…hi.

I know I’ve been horrible about keeping up with this blog lately.  Thing is, I got really excited about something last summer, I let it take over my blog and then when it fizzled it kind of took the blog with it.

I’ve been spending the last few months trying to figure out what to do next, where to go next, etc.  I think I finally know and I’ve been working on it the last few weeks, this one in earnest.

You see, I needed to take some time to get back in touch with myself as I let myself get so wrapped up in that other thing as well as some other lesser things, but I’ve spent this past week on the Big Island of Hawaii, away from the hustle and bustle of Oahu, and I’m finally coming back into land in my spirit.  

There are some things inside which needed to be done away with (fear’s commanding voice in orders of the day) and some things which needed beefing up and rearranging.  

I’m working on a website with a blog, videos, photos, artwork and such and hopefully it’ll be up by summer – that’s the goal.  Actually, that’s the absolute last deadline – I intend on having SOMETHING up by the end of this month.  There are “real-life” things I have to deal with (the job that currently pays the bills) and I have to hustle around those priorities in order to make this other stuff work and someday make all of it the “real-life” job.  

All I can say is when life hits you hard in the nuts, take a minute to catch your breath, but keep on moving forward.

And God is better than I deserve.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment